tiprelop.blogg.se

Openoffice org plugin
Openoffice org plugin








openoffice org plugin

Get the list of names of all text frames of the document One way to accomplish this is explained here. The code assumes you have an object oDocument for the document that contains the text frame for example by using the loadComponentFromURL method of the XComponentLoader interface. Just in case someone else runs into a similar challenge … Which meant that I had to write some code to extract the text from the text frames myself.Īs I did nowhere find a code snippet for this I thought I post with what I finally came up with. For some reason the texts were contained in text frames which seem to be the only text components that get completely lost when you save an OpenOffice Writer document as a text file. Under normal circumstances no big deal: Write a program using the UNO interface to start OpenOffice, load the documents one after the other into OpenOffice Writer (conversion to document format is done automatically) and save the documents as simple text documents. I recently ran into the challenge to use to convert a three digit number of old Microsoft Word documents into simple text files.










Openoffice org plugin